Board of Directors

The Naugatuck Valley Health District is governed by a Board of Directors. Representatives are appointed by our member municipalities according to a formula set forth in the Connecticut General Statutes. Our Board generously volunteer their time, knowledge and experience to assure the health and safety of all our residents.

Board of Directors

John Zikaras, Chairman
Rosalie Averill, Vice Chairman
Thomas Clifford, Executive Committee Chair
Jessica Stelmaszek, Secretary/Treasurer (Ex-Officio)

Kenneth Ward, MD, Medical Director
Frederick Stanek, Esquire, Legal Consultant


Thomas Clifford III, Gary Merlone


Lisa Brailey, Camille Kurtyka


Rosalie Averill, Jennifer Saksa

Beacon Falls

Susan Mis


Mary Connolly, Edith Sletner, Adam Bronko


Jean Jones, John Zikaras, Edward Kisluk, Barbara Lombardi

NVHD Code of Conduct

2017 Calendar of Board Meetings